Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is an eight member governing board that provides Evergreen with its long-term strategic leadership.

Evergreen’s Governing Board

2013 Board of Trustees The Board of Trustees directs Evergreen into the future, initiates policy and delegates authority to the president, who reports to the Board. The Board of Trustees meetings are open to the public. The Governor of Washington appoints seven of the members from the external community and alumni, and the eighth member is a student chosen by the governor from a group of nominees selected by campus peers.

Public Comment Policy

On November 17, 2015, the Board of Trustees adopted a policy on public comment that includes a web-based sign-in process. Read the full policy here. The public comment web form will be available one week prior to each regular meeting of the Board of Trustees and will remain available until 24 hours prior to the start of the meeting. Sign-in sheets will also be available at in-person meetings.  

Public Comment Web Form

Contact the Board of Trustees.

The Evergreen State College Presidential Search 2020-2021

Learn more about the search for the next President of The Evergreen State College.