Our Faculty

Faculty are drawn to Evergreen because they love teaching. They are interested in the process of learning and they want to work with students in an environment that rewards that interest.

You will come to know your faculty well, and they will know you and your work. As a result, our faculty often mentor our graduates long after they complete the program.

Name Email Address Location Phone Alt. Fax
Anguelov, Lachezar (Lucky) Faculty anguelol@evergreen.edu Lab I 3005 (360) 867-6636
Craw, Michael (Mike) MPA Director crawm@evergreen.edu Lab I 3016 (360) 867-6820
Doughty, Meghan Faculty doughtym@evergreen.edu Lab I 3010 (360) 867-6578
Ellis, Cali Faculty ellisc@evergreen.edu Lab I 3002 (360) 867-6824
Gould, Amy Faculty goulda@evergreen.edu Sem II D-2106 (360) 867-6135
Swetkis, Doreen Faculty swetkisd@evergreen.edu Lab I 3011 (360) 867-5320
Trevan, Eric Faculty trevane@evergreen.edu Lab I 3006 (360) 867-6019

Adjunct and Occasional Faculty

The Evergreen State College’s MPA program enjoys a host of highly respected adjunct faculty who are professionals in the field of Public Administration or joining us from our undergraduate curriculum. Some of our current instructors:

  • 2021 1st Year Cohort - Kandi Bauman; Stephen Buxbaum; and Meghan Matthews
  • 2021 2nd Year Cohort - Wenhong Wang, PhD

 

  • Elective course faculty
    • Don Chalmers, JD
    • George Bridges, PhD
    • John Panamaroff
    • Mike Ruth, MSc