A speaker selected by the graduating class will present at commencement. Past speakers include Sherman Alexie, Rick Steves, and Angela Davis. An undergraduate student, graduate student and faculty member will also present at commencement.

2018 Commencement Speakers

Our dynamic commencement speakers include Evergreen alumna and state legislator Sharon Tomiko Santos ‘85, undergraduate speaker Aurielle Marie, graduate speaker Riel LaPlant of the Amskapii Pikuni Nation, and faculty speaker Terry Setter.