Our Faculty | The Evergreen State College

Our Faculty

Benefit from close interaction with compassionate and experienced faculty.

Your Faculty Advisor

During your time in the Tacoma program, you'll have an advisor assigned to help you with your college career and preparing for your next steps.

Your advisor is assigned based on your interests and career goals. Your advisor writes your quarterly evaluations. (Learn more about how narrative evaluations work at Evergreen.) You can meet with your advisor throughout the quarter to check in, talk about your work, select what you'll take next, and clarify your path to graduate school or a career. It's up to you how to best use this valuable resource.

Current Faculty

Title Email Location Phone
Peter Bacho
Faculty
bachop@evergreen.edu Tacoma 132 (253) 680-3028

Peter Boome
Adjunct Faculty
boomep@evergreen.edu

Dee Dunn
Faculty
dunnd@evergreen.edu (253) 680-3000

Linda Gaffney
Adjunct Faculty
gaffneyl@evergreen.edu

Barbara Laners
Faculty
lanersb@evergreen.edu Tacoma 137 (253) 680-3037

Mingxia Li
Faculty
zhanger@evergreen.edu Tacoma 131 (253) 680-3025
Alt: (360) 867-6724
Paul McCreary
Faculty
mccrearp@evergreen.edu Tacoma 127 (253) 680-3032

Gilda Sheppard
Faculty
shepparg@evergreen.edu Tacoma 129 (253) 680-3033

Tyrus Smith
Faculty & Planning Unit Coordinator, Tacoma Campus
smitht@evergreen.edu Tacoma 117F (253) 680-3035

Frances Solomon
Visiting Faculty
solomonf@evergreen.edu Tacoma 122 (253) 680-3022

Arlen Speights
Adjunct Faculty
speighta@evergreen.edu

Carl Waluconis
Faculty
waluconc@evergreen.edu (253) 680-3000

Anthony Zaragoza
Faculty
zaragozt@evergreen.edu Tacoma 133 (253) 680-3055