The Office of the President

President's Scholarship Reception

On October 18,  President Thomas L. “Les” Purce will host scholarship recipients, family members, donors and guests at the Annual Presidents Scholarship Reception to celebrate our student scholars and the generous support of all those who make Evergreen scholarships possible through private donations, fundraising efforts, and the reading of scholarship applications.

Last academic year the “House of Welcome” Longhouse Education and Cultural Center was the setting for the Scholarship Reception.  Student speakers told their compelling stories about the impacts scholarships made on the education and their lives; Thuy-Van Nguyen, recipient of the National Science Foundation STEM Scholarship and the Washington State Opportunity Scholarship; Rachel Nyenhuis, recipient of The Evergreen State College Foundation Scholarship and the Alumni Association Scholarship; Krystle Keese, recipient of The Evergreen State College Endowment Fellowship, Master of Environmental Studies Tuition Waiver and the Soule Family Fellowship; and Stephanie Becker, recipient of The Evergreen State College Foundation Scholarship.

This year the Reception will be held in the picturesque top floor of the library overlooking Red Square immediately following the day long festivities at Return to Evergreen.

Invitation RSVP

Evergreen offers a variety of scholarships to assist with educational expenses.  You can make a difference in the lives of Evergreen students by making a contribution today.
Scholarships at Evergreen