Payroll & Benefits

Getting Paid

Direct Deposit to your Bank

Go to my.evergreen.edu Pay History and Information to set up or edit your direct deposit for your paychecks.  New direct deposit set up requires one “testing payroll” before the direct deposit goes through. For more information see Pay History and Information on my.evergreen.edu (PDF)

(Note: For direct deposit of Financial Aid excess funds see the eRefund page.)

Direct Deposit to a Pay Card

You have two convenient direct deposit options, (1) traditional direct deposit to a checking or savings bank account or (2) the Bank of America CashPay Visa Payroll Card. With the CashPay Visa Payroll Card, your net pay is deposited onto a prepaid Visa card. It’s a good option for employees without a bank account. 

The State of Washington is offering these cards as an option in order to pay employees more securely and efficiently, and save money on staff time needed for processing lost, stolen, or forged state treasury warrants.  See Benefits (PDF)Questions and Answers (PDF), and Fees (PDF) for the CashPay Visa Payroll Card.

Three simple steps to get started:

  1. Complete the CashPay Enrollment Form and return it to the Payroll & Benefits Office. 
  2. When when you receive your card in the mail, activate the card.  (See Questions and Answers above)
  3. Use your new routing and account number to set up your Direct Deposit on my.evergreen.edu.  Note: Do not use the 16 digit card number.

W-4 Forms

Go to my.evergreen.edu Pay History and Information to view or submit your W-4.  You will need to submit this when you begin working at Evergreen and any time you need to change your tax deductions.  For more information see Pay History and Information on my.evergreen.edu (PDF).

Submitting a Time Sheet or Work Certification

Student and Temporary Hourly employees will us the online timesheet at my.evergreen.edu Time Sheet - Student and Temporary to accurately enter the start and end time for each shift worked as well as any unpaid breaks. Each pay period employees will certify their time no later than the last day in the pay period. Time Approvers will need to certify on the first business day of the following pay period.  If you have questions, please contact the timesheetdl@evergreen.edu.  For more information see the Student/Hourly Time Certification Training (PowerPoint) and Time Sheet Help (Wiki)

Classified and Overtime Eligible Exempt employees will use the online time and leave system at my.evergreen.edu to complete work certifications and submit leave requests. Hours worked and leave requests should be certified weekly.  For more information see the Human Resources Time and Leave webpage.

Picking up Paychecks

If you are not using direct deposit, you may pick up your paycheck at the Cashier's Office on college pay dates from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. You will need to bring photo ID. If a paycheck has been in the Cashier's Office for five or more working days, the check may be mailed to the address on the check.

Keeping Your Address Updated

You should keep your mailing address up to date in my.evergreen.edu Pay History and Information. For more information about updating your address see Pay History and Information on my.evergreen.edu (PDF).

If you have lost your paycheck or have not been paid, please contact the Payroll Office for assistance.

Pay Dates

Evergreen employees are paid on the 10th and the 25th of each month. Hours worked from the 1st through the 15th are paid on the 25th and hours worked from the 16th to the end of the month are paid on the 10th of the following month.

If the pay date falls on a Saturday you will be paid on the Friday before.  If the pay date falls on a Sunday you will be paid on the Monday after. If the pay date falls on a holiday you will be paid the day before or on Friday in the case of a Monday holiday.

2014 Pay Dates Schedule
Friday January 10, 2014 Friday January 24, 2014
Monday February 10, 2014 Tuesday February 25, 2014
Monday March 10, 2014 Tuesday March 25, 2014
Thursday April 10, 2014 Friday April 25, 2014
Friday May 9, 2014 Friday May 23, 2014
Tuesday June 10, 2014 Wednesday June 25, 2014
Thursday July 10, 2014 Friday July 25, 2014
Monday August 11, 2014 Monday August 25, 2014
Wednesday September 10, 2014 Thursday September 25, 2014
Friday October 10, 2014 Friday October 24, 2014
Monday November 10, 2014 Tuesday November 25, 2014
Wednesday December 10, 2014 Wednesday December 24, 2014
Friday January 9, 2015 Monday January 26, 2015