Our Faculty

Our core faculty are dedicated to teaching Environmental Studies at the master's level. Our adjunct faculty are working professionals in the field. Together, they give you individual attention with a balance of theory and practice.

The core faculty listed below are those who you'll come to know over the course of your studies. They teach full-time in MES. All of them are available to any MES student for advising and project work. Eventually, one of them will become your thesis advisor. You do not need to find your own faculty advisor before you start.

Our adjunct faculty often also serve as ad-hoc advisors, although they may vary from year to year. Because they come from the professional world, they provide great advice for you and your future career.

Core Faculty

Title Email Location Phone
Kevin Francis
Director - Graduate Program on the Environment & Faculty
francisk@evergreen.edu Lab I 3018 (360) 867-5831

Erin Martin
Faculty
martine@evergreen.edu Lab I 3008 (360) 867-5264

Kathleen Saul
Faculty
saulk@evergreen.edu Lab I 2026 (360) 867-6511

Ted Whitesell
Faculty
whiteset@evergreen.edu Lab I 3017 (360) 867-6768

John Withey
Faculty
witheyj@evergreen.edu Lab I 2013 (360) 867-6675

Adjunct Faculty

Title Email Location Phone
Richard Bigley
Faculty
bigleyr@evergreen.edu (360) 867-6600

Peter Goldmark
Faculty
goldmarp@evergreen.edu

Jean MacGregor
Curriculum for the Bioregion Project Director & Faculty
macgjean@evergreen.edu Sem II E-3129 (360) 867-6608

Andrea Martin
Asst Dir MES
martina@evergreen.edu Lab I 3022 (360) 867-6225

Scott Morgan
Dir of Sustainability
morgans@evergreen.edu Sem II E-2135 (360) 867-6913

Timothy Quinn
Faculty
quinnt@evergreen.edu (360) 867-6600

Mike Ruth
Faculty
ruthm@evergreen.edu (360) 867-6600

Linda Moon Stumpff
Faculty
stumpffl@evergreen.edu Sem II D-2102 (360) 867-6845

Joslyn Trivett
Mgr Sust Prisons Proj Mgr
trivettj@evergreen.edu Sem II E-2119 (360) 867-6735